return to top

Visa Information

Visa Information

Visa Waiver Countries

Visa Waiver Countries to visit USA Visa Waiver Countries

Countries: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom.

There are currently 38 Visa Waiver countries as of January 12, 2009 that require an approved ESTA Travel Authorization to visit the United States via air or sea. Individuals holding a passport from any of these countries may visit the United States under the Visa Waiver Program under certain conditions. Travellers with a passport from any other country must obtain a B- 1 or B- 2 Visitor Visa in advance.

Note that a travel authorization ESTA must be applied for online in advance.

Important Facts About the Visa Waiver Program [ESTA]:

  • Travelers entering the U.S. under the Visa Waiver Program are authorized to remain in country for up to 90 days. Extensions are not allowed.
  • A machine readable passport is required for all Visa Waiver travelers.
  • An approved ESTA (U.S. Travel Authorization) is mandatory for all Visa Waiver travelers entering the U.S. by air or sea after January 12, 2009.
  • The U.S. Department of State may add or remove countries from the Visa Waiver Program. Argentina and Uruguay were recently removed, and the following countries were added: Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Slovakia and South Korea.
  • The Visa Waiver Program is normally abbreviated as VWP (Visa Waiver Program)
  • The Visa Waiver Program was established in 1986 with the objective of stimulating the tourism industry in the United State.

What is the Visa Waiver Program?

The visa waiver program, ESTA, is a U.S. government program that enables citizens and nationals from 38 countries to enter the United States for business or visitor purposes for up to 90 days without obtaining a visa. The advantage of entering the United States under the visa waiver program is that you can travel to the United States on short notice without obtaining a visa.

For more information, visit the ESTA website.

If you have registered for SPORTELAmerica and require an invitation letter please send a copy of your passport and the following information below to Samantha BRYDE or Arnaud BERTRAND

Date of Birth:
Passport Number:
Passport date of Issue:
Passport Expiry Date:

Source: ESTA

If your country is not on the list or you would like to inquiry more information please click here and you will be redirected to the US government website.

MONACO MEDIAX / SPORTEL 2018 - Legal information - Credits
SPORTEL is a MONACO MEDIAX event that also holds IMAGINA Dental & Monte-Carlo Television Festival


SPORTEL Next Convention:

SPORTELMonaco 2019 Official Poster

Visit website